Board Members

Lynn Keckler - President

Lynn Keckler obtained her Masters of Education Degree in Administration and Supervision from Loyola College in Baltimore, and held a variety of positions including Special Education Teacher, Central Office Resource Teacher and Elementary School Administrator with Anne Arundel County Public Schools. She currently serves as the Executive Director of His Hope Ministries as well as serving on the Caroline Homeless Board and the MidShore Roundtable on Homelessness' Executive Committee. She previously served on the boards of the Friends of the Lighthouse Shelter and Caroline Habitat for Humanity.

Doncella S. Wilson, LMSW - VIce President

Doncella S. Wilson is a resident of Denton, MD, however a native of Queen Anne's County. She holds an Associate Degree in Human Services from Chesapeake College, both a Bachelor and Master's Degree in Social Work from Salisbury University. She is a State of Maryland Board Approved Licensed Master Social Worker with over 15 years of experience in the Human Service Profession. Doncella is currently employed full-time with the Kent County Local Management Board as a Systems of Care Coordinator. She is the President of Fireflies Denton, where she leads the team to provide Community Outreach Initiatives, and the Vice Chair for Women 4 Women a Domestic Violence Support Group. She also volunteers on the Equity in Excellence Committee for Caroline County Board of Education, the Wellness Coalition and the Mental Health Advisory Committee with Caroline County Health Department, and she is the Vice-President of Caroline County Tuckahoe Habitat for Humanity, Inc. Doncella is a member of the Caroline County NAACP and the Auxiliary with the American Legion Mannie Scott Post 193. Doncella has been appointed by Governor Hogan to serve on the Uninsured Employers Fund Board for four years, beginning in 2015. She was elected November 7, 2017 to serve a five-year term as a Council Member of the Denton Town Council in Denton, Maryland

Karen Monteith - Treasurer

Karen has served as the Clerk-Treasurer for the town of Denton since April 1996. She is a member of the Maryland Government Finance Officers Association and International Institute of Municipal Clerks and recently completed the IIMC Municipal Clerk's Training Program at the University of Delaware, Institute for Public Administration. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's School of Public Policy "Academy for Excellence in Local Governance Program." Karen also serves on the Caroline Summerfest Planning Committee. Over the years, she has served as 4-H Club Leader, a St. Luke's MYF Program Advisor, and a member of the Girls Scouts of the Chesapeake Bay. Karen is a life-long resident of the Eastern Shore of Maryland and a graduate of North Caroline High School.

Ken Clendaniel - Secretary

Ken Clendaniel received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Missions and Pastoral Studies from Hobe Sound Bible College. He earned his Master of Divinity degree from Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan University. After serving eleven years in full-time youth ministry, he transitioned to a senior pastor position in Glen Burnie, MD where he served for another eleven years. He currently serves as an ordained pastor of Bethlehem Wesleyan Church in Preston, MD. He has also participated in and led a number of overseas mission trips to the Dominican Republic, Haiti and Guyana, South America.

Carmelina De Los Santos - Director

Carmelina De Los Santos obtained her Masters Degree in Human Resource Management at Instituto Tecnologico de Santo Domingo (INTEC) in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and her Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration at Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). She's currently in full-time ministry. Over the years, she has served as a Bible school teacher for low-income children for the church she attended in the Dominican Republic, as well as helping missionary friends who lived at the border of the Dominican Republic and Haiti. Carmelina and her husband spend one morning a week at HHM Resource Center sharing God's Word and praying with clients.

Keith Johnson - Director

Keith Johnson obtained his Masters of Science in Criminal Justice and Public Administration at Liberty University. He currently serves as a Denton Town Councilman. Since 2008, Keith has served with Caroline County Neighbors United to Serve. Keith is a Deacon at Denton Calvary Baptist Church, where he seres in the teen and Vacation Bible School ministry.

Michelle Clough - Director

Tina Hyde - Director

Lisa Marvel - Director

Angel Perez - Director

Tracey Snyder - Director

Myisha Walker - Director

Ex Officio: Christ Episcopal Church